Current track

747 – Paleo (2×12″ Vinyl) Aquaregia

Written by on November 13, 2018

747 - Paleo (2x12" Vinyl) Aquaregia

747 – Paleo (2×12″ Vinyl) Aquaregia

Vinyl + Digital Album


747’s Paleo is an essential acid collection of eight diverse tracks, with a vinyl-exclusive D side. Aquaregia’s first long playing release weaves through the different faces of acid on a time travelling trip through geological history.

The journey begins with warm pads enveloping lush landscapes fringing the shallow, prehistoric seas where swarms of trilobites frenetically scurry, seeking to survive and evolve. Roiling subaquatic vulcanism rules the B side; a seeding ground for exotic crystals whose hexagonal points vie for space as the magma cools and the minerals speciate. We’re then taken further into the depths, where planispiral ammonoids swim in the pseudo-antigravity of the saline seas. And finally, closing out the excursion, we’re transported from ages past, through the fleeting present into the future, to a warming ocean with disrupted ecosystems and unpredictable currents; the effect of a morphing climate.



A1: Cretaceous
A2: Cambrian
B1: Tethys
B2: Pangea
C1: Astero Ceras
C2: Suture Lines
D1: Holocene *Vinyl Only*
D2: Proxima *Vinyl Only*

Link to Aquaregia Bandcamp:

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *